+61 3 9369 0088 sales@avweld.com

About Us

For over 30 Years (EST. 1986) Avweld have been providing the Australian community with the most advanced materials and processes for equipment life extension

Avweld Australasia Pty Ltd is a privately owned Melbourne manufacturing and maintenance engineering company specialising in wear prevention. Our technologies include weld and thermal spray overlays, composite coatings. Operating since 1985, Avweld focus on providing materials engineering expertise with large scale manufacturing capacity.

Avweld is a member of the Bond Group of Companies, which as a group specialise in life extension of equipment in Australian engineering industries. The group is owned by Phillip Bond, Managing Director who founded the company and team members who have been part of the company for over 15 years.

Key Technologies: HVOF thermal spray, PTA weld overlays, machining, grinding, Certified Loctite Composites Applicator, tungsten carbide coatings, chrome carbide coatings, nickel coatings

Key products: Rotary Valves, Vacuum Pumps, Pumps, AbrasaPlateā„¢ Chrome Carbide Overlay Wear Plate, Valves, Journal repairs, Polyurethane Roll Covers, Polyurethane Conveyor Pulley Laggings, Hammers, Crushers, Wear Parts

Key Industries: Pulp & Paper, Recycling, Mining & Mineral Processing, Concrete & Cement, Steel, Timber & Wood Products.

linkedin 1

Phillip Bond

Managing Director

philbond@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Jason Bond

Business Development Manager

jasonbond@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Neelesh Narayan

Group Financial Controller

neelesh@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Eddy Sperber

General Manager

eddy@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Victor Martchenko

Group Manager Robotics & Automation

victorm@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Max Tutuk

Production Engineer

maxt@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Dan McEldrew

Technical Sales Manager

dan@avweld.com

linkedin 1

George Abraham

Technical Sales Engineer

george@avweld.com

linkedin 1

David Camilleri

Sales Engineer

davidc@avweld.com

.

Rohdian

Sales Engineer, Indonesia

rohdian@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Rex Fabian

Mechanical Engineer

rexf@avweld.com

linkedin 1

Shiva Teunisse

Marketing

shivat@avweld.com